Lost Time

I’ve been somewhat in the creative doldrums recently.  It’s funny how quickly apathy can spread through all parts of your life; there’s the blank pages in my sketch book, the blank pages in my note book, the empty blog post, the long overdue email I can’t write, the first paragraph of the book that I just can’t seem to get past – and they’re all mocking me.  If you have ever given in to the desire to clean or bake when there’s a deadline looming then you know that the feeling of wasting time is fused with anxiety and frustration.

Bearing that in mind then it’s interesting that my first creative break in a while should be time- themed.

DSCN3958

 

DSCN3960

DSCN3964

Bead shop favourite!

DSCN3962

DSCN3968

To the virgins, to make much of time – Robert Herrick

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

